SparrowQ

old things in my home

here are some old things in my house. i hope they enjoy the spotlight today, because they have served my family well. despite moving to a much newer house, our things remain aging and evolutionary. when so many forces online and offline are pushing for this narrative of consumption (your house should have a theme, your things should be new) i like taking the time to appreciate the old.

Blog_oldhouse_4 whole nutmeg that is over 10 years old and still serving us nicely grated nutmeg to this day.

Blog_oldhouse_3 microwave that my mom bought when she graduated college (20+ years ago). still works perfectly and we've never had to repair it!

Blog_oldhouse_2 food processor that is somewhere around 8+ years old, makes great pesto.

Blog_oldhouse_1 chair we got when I was 5. definitively ugly (our cats hate it) but functional.

these are just a few of the old things in my home :).